New Role

My former position in company is Design & Architecture Engineer of Billing. After 2 years and 1 month as Designer,  I was given a new responsibility,i.e. as a part of IT Project Management Team. I was so excited with my new role, a role that I thought (and honestly the others did) was suitable with me. I was more interested in Leadership, arranging, coordinating, meeting people things rather than technical things. So I thought it was the most suitable role for me.

Although it sounds more suitable, but still I need to adapt since this is a new thing, a new experience. In my opinion, a Project Manager ( My title is Project Controller that acts also as Project Manager also) acts as leader , so it needs Leadership. Moreover, it also need other softskills like communication skills, time management and something that’s like strategy thing (you know, like how to approach some people, how to deal with requirement, etc). I need to move on from designer, need to change my mindset😀 and need to learn my new responsibilities.

However,  I still new as part of Project Management team so I can’t pour out more opinion or description related with Project Management.

Welcome new role🙂

About joice

I am girl, sweet, attractive, charming
This entry was posted in My Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

